Announcing the winners of the 2010 Executive’s Awards!

Drumroll please…

Lifetime Impact Award – Carol Trawick

Lifetime Achievement Award – Tamar Hendel

Business or Individual Patron Award – The Morris & Gwendolyn Cafritz Foundation

Community Award – Suzanne Richard, Open Circle Theatre

Education Award - Eve Burton, Montgomery County Public Libraries

Emerging Leader Award – Michael Bobbitt, Adventure Theatre

Outstanding Artist or Scholar Award – Shizumi Shigeto Manale

Volunteer Award – Kenneth Rucker, National Capital Trolley Museum

Congrats to this year’s Executive’s Awards winners! Don’t forget to join us at the ceremony where they and recipients of AHCMC FY10 and FY11 grants will be honored.

County Executive’s Awards for Excellence in the Arts and Humanities
Monday, October 18 at 7:00 pm
Music Center at Strathmore
Free and open to all; no RSVP necessary
Visit for more details

Tags: ,

One Response to “Announcing the winners of the 2010 Executive’s Awards!”

  1. Jonathan Bernstein says:

    I am so glad we were able to attend this event. It was elevating to be reminded of the level of artistic performance we have in our community, and to see the artists recognized by our top elected officials. Congrats to AHC for demonstrating why you do what you do.

Leave a Reply